Your Prayers are Needed

The winds of change seem to blow at the most inopportune times. Or maybe, and more accurately, we are almost always inconvenienced when the winds of change blow because change is a bother. It’s what we don’t know that seems to get at us the most, the unknown. Yet, we all face change. It is an inescapable part of the Christian life. We serve a God who is active all day, every day – working to restore his creation. For the follower of Jesus, change is inevitable.

I am going through a season of change and would appreciate your prayers. It may be tempting to look at someone in ministry and presume all is well for them, but actually we all need to be lifted up in prayer. If my ministry has at all served you and impacted your life you can be sure than the enemy is at work to derail it, particularly at the source. The apostle Paul, after describing the armor of God admonishes the believers to “keep on praying for all the saints…and pray for me also, that I may declare the gospel boldly as I should.” Even the apostle Paul needed the prayer support of his brothers and sisters in Christ.

The change ahead for me is an exciting time. I have been bi-vocational my whole ministry, working part-time in a medical lab. Due to changes in the healthcare industry, I will be losing that job in the next couple weeks. Already God is positioning people in my life that will open up doors for more ministry and so I am excited for what lies ahead. I completely trust God to provide, and at the same time I want to be sure to follow the leading of the Holy Spirit. I have an idea of what Mary must have felt like when she was told that she would be with child: “Yes Lord, of course….but, how? Is there something I need to do, is there a step I need to take?” There are several options before me and many of them seem logical, others more practical, and others just line up better with what I would like to see happen. But I want what God wants and so I ask that you would pray for me that I would have discernment, total submission, and a sensitivity to the leading of the Holy Spirit.

Your prayers are needed. It is the most powerful way you can partner with this ministry and I deeply appreciate it. Please leave a comment below to let me know you are with me in this, and it will give me a chance to lift you up to the Father as well.

14 comments

  1. Michael, I was at Mt. Gilead with your wife for the past few years of the Women’s Retreat. This past year I bought your book and it was very helpful! I will be praying for you and your family that you will clearly hear God’s will for this new phase of your life that He has planned. Blessings!!

    Like

  2. You and your family hold dearly to my heart and always will. I will be praying for you and hope your journey is even more powerful and enlightening. You are blessed with a gift and no one can take that away from you. You inspired me like no other pastor and I thank you for that. Peace and Love to you!

    Like

  3. “Not I, nor anyone else can travel that road for you.
    You must travel it by yourself.
    It is not far. It is within reach.
    Perhaps you have been on it since you were born, and did not know.
    Perhaps it is everywhere – on water and land.”

    ― Walt Whitman, Leaves of Grass

    Like

Leave a Reply

